Abkhazians and Ossetians cannot travel to Russia using internal documents
14/12/2012 14:39

On December 12, 2012, speaking to the Federal Assembly Russian President Vladimir Putin said that no later than 2015 entry to Russia would only be allowed using foreign rather than domestic passports of other countries. He asked relevant departments to work with colleagues in the CIC countries.

The old entry system is expected to remain only for those in the Customs Union - Belarus and Kazakhstan.

RIA Novosti news agency issued information about countries with which Russia currently has agreements on entering Russia using internal passports. According to it, currently such privileges are enjoyed by citizens of Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Ukraine, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Kyrgyzstan, as well as inhabitants of the occupied territories of Georgia - Abkhazia and South Ossetia.

In case of using the material the hypperlink on the Expert Club is obligatory